Activating Prior Knowledge


·Skype http://www.skype.com/
·uStream http://www.ustream.tv/
·RSS http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RSS_(file_format)
·Podcasting http://www.apple.com/itunes/store/podcasts.html
·Bloglines http://www.bloglines.com/
·Twitter http://twitter.com/
·Wikipedia http://www.wikipedia.org/
·iMovie http://www.apple.com/ilife/imovie/
·Windows Movie Maker http://lb1.www.ms.akadns.net/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=d6ba5972-328e-4df7-8f9d-068fc0f80cfc&displaylang=en
·Mashup http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mashup_%28digital%29
·Teacher Tube http://www.teachertube.com/
·You Tube http://www.youtube.com/
·Facebook http://www.facebook.com/
·Ning Classroom 2.0 http://www.ning.com/
·del.icio.us http://del.icio.us/
·Linkedin http://www.linkedin.com/
·Second Life http://secondlife.com/
·Google Alerts http://www.google.com/alerts
·Google Calendar http://www.google.com/googlecalendar/overview.html
·Google Docs http://www.google.com/google-d-s/tour1.html
·Google Sketchup http://sketchup.google.com/
·Street View http://books.google.com/help/maps/streetview/
·Google Earth http://earth.google.com/
·Google Maps http://sketchup.google.com/
·Google Page Creator http://pages.google.com/-/about.html
·Google Advanced Search http://www.google.com/advanced_search?hl=en
·Image Chef http://www.imagechef.com/
Add Letters http://www.addletters.com/

Jing http://www.jingproject.com/
Schooltown http://www.schooltown.net/

Video Conversion Sites
http://www.online-convert.com Fast Online video converter which provides high quality.
http://zamzar.com/url/ Copy the address, the file will be sent to your email to download.
http://beta.mux.am
http://vixy.net A music converter.
http://www.videocodezone.com/conversion.php
http://www.mediaconverter.org Works well, but not consistently.
http://www.convertdirect.com
http://online.movavi.com
http://www.all2convert.com
http://converttube.com